RAKU WARE

RAKU WARE | Topics
Topics

Closed from Monday 27 February to Friday 3 March

We will open Saurday 4 March
[Next Exhibition]
Spring Special Exhibition
Tea Tie Bowl Bond
Saturday 4 March – Sunday 25 June 2017
What’s on:
The Cosmos in a Tea Bowl: Transmitting a Secret Art across Generations of the Raku Family
Once in a life time exhibition both in scale and quality showcasing the uninterrupted history and tradition handed over through 15 generations of the Raku family
When and where:
Saturday 17 December 2016 - Sunday 12 February 2017
The National Museum of Modern Art, Kyoto
Tuesday 14 March 2017 - Sunday 21 May 2017
The National Museum of Modern Art, Tokyo
Winter Exhibition: Raku | Vessels Born for Tea
Sat. 3 December 2016 - Sun. 26 February 2017
2016/07/02
Summer Exhibition for Parents and Children Series: What is Raku? Discovering Raku
We are very pleased to announce that a Black Raku Teabowl named Seizan by Raku Dônyû III has been recently designated as an Important Cultural Property.
2016/03/12
Spring Special Exhibition RAKU: Chôjirô and 14 Generations of Kichizaemon Successors
2015/12/07
New Year Exhibition: Selected Works by Raku Generations  INTIMATE FORM
(Tuesday 5 January – Sunday 6 March 2016)
2015/08/13
Autumn Special Exhibition The Kôetsu Factor: Teabowls by Hon’ami Kôetsu and the Legacy of his Genius
(Saturday 5 September – Wednesday 23 December 2015)
2015/06/25
Exhibition "Raku: The Cosmos in a Tea Bowl" (Dates: July 11 – September 6, September 22 – November 15, 2015)
2015/03/09
we are pleased to announce the publication of the English version entitled Raku: A Legacy of Japanese Tea Ceramics.
2015/02/09
Raku: The Cosmos in a Teabowl Exhibition begins March 29 at the Los Angeles County Museum of Art, USA
page top